Dead Of Night (A Poem)

This is a fitting poem to post as it is currently the dead of night. I wrote it on a night much like tonight, at a time very close to the time right now.

There’s nothing better than sitting up WAY too late and being bogged down by a slow mind, heavy thoughts and far too much over thinking. I assume many of you can relate in some way to this? I hope you can, at least. That would be pretty sucky if none of you could.

But I’m just sayin’.

.

Dead Of Night

A Poem by William Louison

night

(Source: http://scoolyswaxpoems.files.wordpress.com/2012/08/night.jpg)

.

These are deep thoughts

That fill my mind

All I’ve got

In the dead of night

 .

What a tangled mess

Of love and pain

Filling my head

Forever again

 .

Haunting conversations

With myself

Me and I and

Nobody else

 .

Learning more than

I thought I knew

Waiting waiting waiting

Waiting for you

Love_is_pain_by_screamst

(Source: http://flytimetv.com/uploads/Love_is_pain_by_screamst.jpg)

.

Thank you so very much for reading!

If you are indeed reading this during the dead of night as well, I hope that you enjoyed it even more.

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Life, Poetry, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

