Forever (A Poem)

Forever

A Poem by William Louison

https://i2.wp.com/www.artifacting.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Rain-Room.jpg

(Source: http://www.artifacting.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/10/Rain-Room.jpg)

.

Forever is such a long word to say

But it can end so soon

I have no confidence in forever

Because it always lets me down

This money won’t last forever

This gas tank won’t be full forever

I won’t have my youth forever

So forgive me if I’m a little shocked

When you start talking about forever

Because you might be too naive

Or ignorant to what’s out there

When you start talking about forever

As in us forever together

There are facts we have to face

There are statistics out to get us

But worst off all hurdles

Is the plague of self-doubt

Because when you start to talk about forever

All I can think about

Is how short forever can really be

.

Thanks for reading!

Till next,

-Will

Categories: Growing Up, Life, Poetry, Writing | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Forever (A Poem)

  1. Awesome piece Will! And so true.
    ‘Forever isn’t quite that long…’
    It’s funny though, I am one of those people who still believes in forever.
    Guess I just love fairytales. 😉
    Hugz & Love ❤

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

