THANK YOU!

Now I know that I didn’t blog for two days this weekend.

Shoot me.

Apart from a week at Christmas, and ONE day back in November, I’ve blogged EVERY single day. Some days better than others, but at least you had SOMETHING to read. Anyways, I’ve got big plans for this week, but today I’m taking another lazy-blogging day.

There is a purpose to this post, though. I need to say THANK YOU to quite a few people actually.

Firstly With a Side of Serendipity nominated me for the Liebster blog award.

Achtung, Liebster!

This is my third time for this award, so I will just make a mention of it. (For bragging purposes).

Liam, over at The Life of A Thinker nominated me for theΒ Wonderful Team Member Award.

So, I really need to say a big thank you to these two bloggers. Please check out their blogs!

Now, onto something even more special. Something magical happened over the weekend. During the last week or two my views per day haven’t been that amazing, or even as high as they usually are. I connect that to the poor quality of my recent posts! πŸ˜‰

However, they have been adding to my total views. And, slowly but surely, I reached my 10,000th view this weekend!! =D

Blog1

I’ve only been blogging for 7 months, so this is super exciting for me! I can’t believe that I actually got that many views! I just made my 250th post a few days ago, too, so that’s pretty awesome as well. And I’ve gotten views in nearly 100 countries!Blog2

So, I really have to say thank you! Thank you to all of my readers, followers, comment-ers, re-bloggers, friends, helpers and blog award givers! These past seven months have really been something very special!
And, now that I’m finished school for four months, I’ll have some more time to devote to blogging and providing all of you the type of posts that you all really deserve (you know what I’m talking about…those posts that I actually need to put effort into). And I’ve got some big things (blogging wise) planned for the next little while. Thanks for sticking with me this far, and I hope you’re still holding in there. This ride is FAR from over!

Thanks for reading!

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Blog Awards, Just Another Day, Life, Poetry, Writing | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “THANK YOU!

  1. barbmca

    great work

  2. “Writing is an extreme privilege but it’s also a gift. It’s a gift to yourself and it’s a gift of giving a story to someone.” ~Amy Tan

    Write on….
    @))–>>—–

  3. That’s so awesome! Congrats. You have a great blog, no wonder you’re so popular πŸ˜‰
    Missing two days of posting is not a great crime, so I won’t shoot you. (Besides, I don’t have a gun. heh heh) Best wishes for wherever your blog takes you next, I look forward to reading!

  4. I-M-P-R-E-S-S-E-D, Congratulations πŸ™‚

  5. So cool! Congrats on both awards!

    • I don’t know about you, but I LOVE getting blog awards. Maybe it’s because they’re such an ego boost, but they are also a great inspiration and encouragement. Thanks for commenting…all of your comments have been even more inspiring than blog awards. You’ve been a great reader these past few weeks, and I’m excited you’re here with me on this blogging journey. Also, your own blog has been pretty sweet lately, too!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

