Writing Again

An inspiring story, to say the least.

Writing Fiction Blog

 

It seems as though I’ve found my way back to writing, I can’t explain why something like the death of my father and my mother’s dementia could hit me so hard as to knock the writing out of me. When I was younger and would run across any type of heartache a man might encounter it always seemed to pull the stopper out of whatever that place is where writing comes from. I could write anything I set my mind to. It was as though the adversity fueled my writing. This time however, it was different. At first I didn’t even think about writing. It was as though writing had never been a part of my life.  After that phase I moved to the point where I would stare at a blank page for hours and find nothing I could write about. This includes my work in progress which…

View original post 176 more words

Categories: Family, Life, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

