Some New Awards…I’m Flattered

Well, in the last few days something truly amazing happened. I was nominated for three different awards.

Wow. That’s great, isn’t it?

I need to say thanks to the bloggers who nominated me. I definitely have them fooled… πŸ˜‰

Now, the first one I received is one I’ve gotten several times before. It’s the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspiring-award

I really want to give a shout out to the amazing young woman who thought of me for this award. The Writing Monkey is truly inspirational herself. She definitely deserves this award more than anyone. I most definitely recommend that you check out her blog. It’s fun, creative and never fails to put a smile on my face. When I read her blog, I see a lot of myself when I was a few years younger. One thing that I didn’t have when I was her age was the confidence, not only on myself, but in my writing – a confidence that is just present in her personality…there is no wavering of it. She really is a blessed young lady, and I’m honoured that she even thought of me. PLEASE go check out her blog.

Now, yesterday I was also nominated for two awards my ‘blogging buddy’ Shane Ellis over at Book Reviews and Poetry.Β He’s pretty much the envy of most bloggers out there…and he is quite literally moving mountains with his blog. The success he has achieved in just a short while is tremendous in itself, but the quality of his posts and poems is the highest. Please check out his blog as well (but don’t spend too much time there because I’m kind of jealous of the number of hits he’s been getting in the last month – almost as many as my seven months!). I’m only kidding of course…. πŸ˜‰

Now, to the awards.

dragonsloyaltyaward

 

interesting-blog

 

While I would love to do the official acceptance for these awards, I just am so busy this week with work that I don’t have much time. My week has just been flying by and trying to write posts for everyday is a challenge in itself. Also, in the last few weeks I’ve been getting so many blog awards. While I am truly appreciative of these awards, the ‘acceptance’ posts can be a little draining to do. I feel like I’ve nominated all of my favourite blogs several times in the past so, in the interest of me wanting to relax and read for a few hours before work, this is as good as this post is going to get.

That doesn’t change how grateful I am for these awards. The fact that people out there feel this way about my blog is truly amazing. I’m inspired just by the nominations. It’s really nice to know that people like what you do, and I am so glad for it. This blog has been one of the best experiences of my life. And now, fast approaching my 10,000th view, I find myself more excited about my blog than ever.

So, THANK YOU to all of my amazing readers and the wonderful comments you write every day on blog. They really mean a lot to me, they encourage me, they make me want to continue blogging forever, and they blow up my already fat head way bigger.

So, I know I didn’t ‘follow the rules’ of these awards, but it is still nice to post them and show them off. Rules or not, I think I’ve got bragging rights here.

πŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading and thanks for being such devoted followers and friends. And don’t forget to come back EVERY day. There is ALWAYS something new here, after all! πŸ˜‰

Till Next,

-Will

 

Categories: Blog Awards, Life, Poetry, Writing | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Some New Awards…I’m Flattered

  1. awww congratulations

  2. Congratz! πŸ™‚

  3. great work keep writing

  4. How lovely!!! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

