What a great read! Put a smile on my face…maybe it will put one on yours, too!

Polyprotic Amory

When I got my license when I was sixteen, I felt very little anxiety. The rules of the road were pretty straightforward. Roundabouts were lightly touched upon. Residential driving was heavily emphasized, highway and expressway driving as well.

But this? Nothing could really prepare me for driving in New Zealand.

Honestly, the compilation of the lack of sleep, the rocky start, the hunger, and the pressure to get things right the first time made me break down and start crying to my travelling mates. I feel horrible for letting them down. The car was a huge part of the money saving aspect of this trip, and not only did I make them lose the money they spent for the car, but also had them spend money on their bus tickets to and from Queenstown. I don’t know why I didn’t feel this anxious about driving when we were planning this…

View original post 323 more words

Categories: Life, Photography | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

