Just Another Day – 11: Panic Mode

Well, it’s that time of the year again.

University students will definitely be able to relate.

I have exactly ten days of classes left in this semester. While this may seem like a point of celebration, I find myself wishing the semester was longer.

Can’t I just have twenty more days of classes? Or ten days off with no classes before exams? Or write final exams last week and finish classes with no exams afterwards?

Better yet…let’s just do away with final exams altogether. Everyone learns different anyway…and standardized tests are pretty much the root of all evil…

Yeah, I actually don’t believe that, but it does help me channel some stress and frustration so I can get back to actually thinking about studying (as opposed to worrying about studying).

So yes, I do find myself in panic mode once again, because it is that time of the year. My first final exam is on April 12th. That’s pretty much a week and a half after Easter. Will I ever get to enjoy Easter again?

Or am I doomed to spend the rest of my Easters buried in textbooks, frantically trying to make sure I haven’t missed anything in my reviews.

And that’s really the worst part – getting to a final exam and then realizing you forgot to study a chapter or a section, or you just totally blanked and can’t remember a damn thing. When this happens and you realize you’re pretty much screwed, there’s not much you can do.

Except for maybe this:

Every-time-I-take-an-examSource: http://funny-pictures-blog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/09/Every-time-I-take-an-exam.jpg

This post seems a little frantic to me…but that’s kind of the state my mind is in right now. One moment I’m all excited because I remembered how to form le plus que parfait but that is quickly crushed when I find out I mixed it up with the plu perfect in Latin.

Now I need a dormir. Or is j’ai besoin de sleep? Necessito…?

After all of these languages, I just don’t know anymore. I’m not even studying les linguistiques...I just thought it would be fun to take multiple language classes at the same time so that I can confuse que and que and que. And this, children, is why phonics sux.

Thanks for reading.

Until our next adventure together (where I’m hopefully less crazy and more sane),

Will

Categories: Just Another Day, Life | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Just Another Day – 11: Panic Mode

  1. I can’t believe you’re almost done! We still have an entire month after that. Good luck with the craziness!

    • Yeah…I’m not sure how the semesters work in the States, but we started second semester classes on January 3rd and finish April 9th (so pretty much three months). Oh well though, now I’ll get to laugh at you when I’m finished (although my exams are spread out right up until the 26th (of April)). 😉

      • Okay, I guess it’s not alllll that different then. We started on the 14th of January at my school and then we go until around May 8th. But classes end at the end of April and then all of my exams are squished into one week of panic (or 3 days for 6 classes as it is this semester for me) and then we’re done! And then summer classes begin all over again, yayyyy.

        • I’m not taking any summer classes so I’m not back until September! Fist pump! Hahahahaha 😉 I don’t think I could’ve sounded more dorky….haha hmm…must be because I’m still awake. Oh God….why does there have to be school tomorrow?

        • I laughed, I’m slightly delusional though because I’m on Spring Break so I don’t have school tomorrow (fist pump) and I’m up trying to write. I do have work tomorrow though. Ew. School and work, who said being an adult was fun?

        • I know…school and work! Ugh. And I’m the kind of dummy who offers myself to my bosses (I’ve got two part time jobs) when we have a week off or even just a day off. Somehow I think that earning money is better than sitting around like a lazy bum, but as soon as I get to work I regret it. But then the cheque arrives and makes everything all better! 😉

        • Haha, that’s me too. I’m like “oh now I’ve got all of this time to make money! Sure, I can work that day!” And then I end up living at work over breaks and not relaxing and my friends think I’m crazy because I can’t hang out and I don’t ever sleep…

        • I know! And then my friends get mad because I’m always working and don’t see them all the time….well I’m sorry if you don’t have a job and your parents are paying for your education, bought you a car, pay for your cell phone and STILL give you money each month. I mean I understand if parents have the money they want to help their kids out. If my parents had the extra money, they’d give me some money for tuition and whatnot. But they wouldn’t outright spoil me. lol

        • Story of my life! And then people complain because they’re bored, and they’re like “oh I’ll get a job” and either don’t get one because clearly they don’t really want it anyway, or quit like two days after and then continue to live off of their parents. Some days I think that would be nice, but most of the time I’m grateful that I actually know what it feels like to earn something rather than just have it handed to me.

  2. Pingback: Push Ups 101: A Cheater’s Guide To Lousy Push Ups, 35+ Push Up Variations, And Fast & Effective Bodyweight Upper Body Workout | candies & crunches

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

