That Don’t imPRESS Me Much

I’d like to take a moment of your precious time to mention something exciting coming up on a blog I follow. The Life of A Thinker is a great blog by a great guy named Liam. I don’t know him personally – only from WordPress – but his blog is really awesome, covering a lot of interesting topics (including writing) and Liam, himself, is pretty cool, too. You can look forward to a guest-blog post from him on my blog in the not too distant future.

Anyways, Liam is starting a new series of posts – that he defines as a ‘blogumentary’ – that will be focused around – surprise – blogging. I really like the name he chose for this blog event – imPRESSive. In his own words, this is what imPRESSive is all about:

“imPRESSive is a new blog event which aims to go through the basics and different elements of blogging and WordPress. In a six part series taking place on my blog, I aim to answer some of the most common questions in the blogging world (with help from some fellow bloggers) and hope to inspire a few people to start up a blog for themselves. If interested, they can join in the discussion on Twitter (Use the Hashtag #DocPRESS) and contact me on my blog if they wish to be interviewed as part of the project.”

That bit about help from fellow bloggers…no big deal, but I’m one of the interviewees. For that reason alone you should check it out. You can find his blog here: The Life of A Thinker.

To those of you who are already following his blog and in the know about imPRESSive – why the hell did you even read this far in the first place? – disregard this next bit.

It would mean a lot to Liam if you checked out his blog and got involved with imPRESSive. I think it’s a great way to bring members of the blogging community even closer (through the interviews and such). Also, if you are feeling especially ambitious you could help to spread the word about imPRESSive. If you aren’t as nice a guy as me (:D) and don’t want to write out a whole post about it, you could just re-blog mine (you’re welcome for the convenience).

Okay that’s about all I’ve got to say.

Thanks for reading, from me and Liam both!

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Life, Writing | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “That Don’t imPRESS Me Much

  1. What a mention! Thank you! 🙂

  2. You’re a good friend.

    • You’d be too if you were me. 😉

      • If I were you, but alas I am not. I am a sucky friend just like I wrote about Monday.

        • Yeah I already read that post on your blog so you don’t need the shameless plug to try and get me to view it. haha 🙂 Just kidding (but I seriously did already read it).

        • Ahhh I never have shame. Thanks for reading it. Just didn’t know, and it was contextual.

      • Ah I see…I see. You’re forgiven. By the way, I read ALL your posts. They make me giggle and lol so hard. But they also make a lot of sense (in a strange way). Actually, at the risk of making other bloggers jealous, you know when you’re going to type something into the address bar at the top of the internet page and there is that drop down arrow that shows your most visited sites or whatever? Your blog is the 7th site on that list…right after a page on my blog, thesaurus.com, my book’s Amazon page, NaNoWriMo, a Cher YouTube video and the homepage of my blog. 😀 Don’t feel too special.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

