Just Another Day – 6: The Dream (My First WTF Moment Of 2013)

The other night I had the WEIRDEST dream. It’s rare that I remember my dreams…maybe two or three my whole life, but this one was really, really weird. I woke up feeling slightly uncomfortable, slightly unsure whether it was actually real or not and more than a little confused. It was the biggest WTF moment I’ve had in a long, long time. I don’t have an introduction for it, so I’ll just jump right in.

I actually thought for a moment that I was awake and not dreaming because I was lying in my bed in the dark. What tipped me off was a large plate of spaghetti resting on my stomach. Why that was there, I really couldn’t say.

Spaghetti-prepared

(Photo credit: http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/98/Spaghetti-prepared.jpg)

Now, I was just lying there when this strange man, maybe in his mid twenties, came into my bedroom and stood over my bed. What was really weird is that he came in and didn’t turn the lights on. He stood there for what felt like a long time, just staring at me before he spoke. Our exchange went like this:

Strange man in my bedroom: (Points to Spaghetti) “Are you finished with that?”

Me: (Now hoping that I am dreaming) “Yes.”

Strange man: “Do you need anything else, or can I go home now?”

Me: “No, I’m good. But you can have some of my chocolate covered almonds.” Little did I know (until I said this) that there was a bowl of chocolate covered almonds on the filing cabinet beside my bed.

chocolate-covered-almonds_1

(Photo Credit: http://basspecan.com/media/catalog/product/cache/1/image/700×700/3cb7885bfa4c03e8d97031f484200152/c/h/chocolate-covered-almonds_1.jpg)

Strange man: (Grabs a handful of chocolate covered almonds and walks out of the room).

If he was some kind of butler, he sucks at his job because he left the plate of spaghetti on me. I’ve been thinking about this dream for the past two days, and it still makes no sense to me. Oh well. It’s amusing to tell people about now.

What’s the weirdest dream you ever had?

Thanks for reading?

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Just Another Day, Life | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Just Another Day – 6: The Dream (My First WTF Moment Of 2013)

  1. The weirdest dream I’ve ever had… I have weird dreams alllll the time. One of the more bizarre ones I can recall is carrying my dead chopped up body in a bag, trying to find a place to get rid of it. (I promise I’m not a serial killer!)

    • I don’t know you…..please don’t talk to me anymore…haha just kidding! That is very weird. I bet there are a lot of philosophical types who would love to pick these apart. 🙂

  2. That’s a bit odd.
    I have odd dreams quite a lot and remember most of them. Many are about natural disasters, volcanos, house fires etc. Weirdest is possibly the one where I chanced upon my body which had been dead for some time, and was getting annoyed at the person who had caused the death. Of course, there are always others.

    • What’s with people having dreams about their own dead bodies? (See a previous comment on this post). I just dream about harmless spaghetti…haha

  3. Clearly your subconscious is urging you to open an Italian bistro.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

