Here is a great post I just found and had to share it. This is far too similar to how I feel. Some days when I’m getting into bed I start getting bad because I’ve wasted my day. It’s mostly due to procrastination from not wanting to do any homework or essay writing, but it is really something I need to work on so that I can devote more time to university. When I don’t have homework to do I actually do productive things like writing, reading and cleaning my room. Sometimes, I guess, it’s just hard to get focused and stay that way.
Please check out this great post and blog!
Till Next,
-Will

Valerie Demetros - The Writing Life

I had a very wise teenager in my car recently. I was driving my daughter and her friend somewhere and as they chatted, I listened and drove. (I think that’s my job now-driver and listener, at this stage of the game.) At one point, my daughter’s friend said, “I keep saying I don’t have time to do things, but the fact is that I just don’t make time for them. I have lots of time in my day and I waste way too much of it. Then I don’t have time for the things I have to do, or want to do. So I’m not saying, ‘I don’t have time,’ anymore. I will be honest and say, ‘I can’t make time for that.'”

Wow, pretty insightful for a teenager. Not that teenagers are not smart and clever, but it usually takes years and years for us to recognize how much…

View original post 362 more words

Categories: Life, Writing | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks so much for the reblog. Looking forward to reading more of your posts and I’m so glad you connected with it!

  2. I look forward to delving deeper into your blog as well. Something to do when I don’t want to work on my history… 😉 Thanks for reading (even though most of it was your post)!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

