The Soundtrack Of My Life – Part 1

I’d like to start a new series of posts – as if I don’t have enough of these series-type posts already, right? – to share with you some of my favourite music. Music plays a major role in my life every day. I am almost always listening to music…when I’m writing, doing homework, studying, cleaning, driving, working, etc. There are so many songs that I are not only brilliant – I think – but they mean a lot to me, as well. This blog is about me, my writing and my life. I always listen to music when I’m writing and I’ve actually been inspired to write by music.

Or a blog. Yes, this blog was inspired by a song. Since, however, I cannot seem to find any video of the song that doesn’t play over top of Harry Potter video, I will refrain from posting that particular song until a later time. It is called “What If It All Means Something” and was written and performed by Chantal Kreviazuk, an absolutely amazing Canadian singer. Since I can’t find that particular song, I think it’s only fair and appropriate that I play you something else by her.

This is “In This Life” and it is actually my favourite song by her. Enjoy.

Here’s another lady from Canada who is also one of my favourites. Alanis Morissette is her name and listening to her is like listening to musical perfection. Her songs have so much emotion in them, and they always touch me on a deeper level. There is so much soul in her voice and it definitely comes right from the heart. An effect, I think, that is lost in all the ‘effects’ of modern day music.

This song is called “You Learn” and it’s about going through life and the different emotions that you feel when you do. For me, it speaks about making it past your current struggles and using everything life throws at you as a learning experience to propel you forward and keep you going. What is pain but something that we can learn from, and if we don’t learn from it, we’ll never move on.

Thanks for reading! And listening!

Till Next,

-Will

 

Categories: Life, The Soundtrack Of My Life, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

