Just Another Day – Part 2: Goodbye To Days Off

I went back to unicersity for Second Term on January 3rd. That meant New Year’s Day and January 2nd were my first real days in a LONG time, but also probably my last. When I say ‘real days off’ I mean no school, no work and no family obligations (which is why I don’t count Christmas). I had two full days without work, without classes, without obligations, responsibilities, etc. and it was awesome.

On New Year’s Day I played video games – the game Skyrim to be specific – just about the entire day (after I woke up at 11:00 am, which is unheard of for me). The following day I spent writing Black Ice and re-reading Lord of the Rings (for the fifth or sixth time). These are my kinds of lazy days.

However, the excitement was short-lived. For whatever ungodly reason, I was forced back to school on January 3rd, when I know many other schools and universities are not going back until January 7th, this upcoming Monday. Why we would start a new semester for two days and then have a weekend is beyond me. I don’t care if they have to tack on two more days at the end of the term, it would’ve been nice to have those couple extra days off because Christmas time can get real busy with family stuff and while it’s not school or work, it can still get tiring. I didn’t even get a chance to really relax until New Year’s, and then for only two days.

Basically, I’m trying to tell you that my life sucks and you should all feel sorry for me as I say goodbye to my days off. Summer just cannot come any sooner.

Thanks for reading!

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Christmas, Family, Just Another Day, Life, Writing | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Just Another Day – Part 2: Goodbye To Days Off

  1. Aw 😛 Holidays over already! Here we’re in the summer holidays and it doesn’t appear that school will start again until the end of February… not that there’s much difference between school or break, being homeschooled haha 😀

  2. I feel sorry for you 🙂

    • Yeah…join the club! You could always send me a present to make me feel better! haha Just kidding….mostly.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

