Just Another Day Part 1 – An Introduction

I spent my Christmas Break working, writing, reading, spending time with family, hanging out with friends and planning on what I was going to blog about come the New Year. Well, the New Year is upon us and blogging in 2013 looks better than ever. I’ve come up with several new posts ideas – some of them stand alone. I want to add – slowly, perhaps – some more continuous, connected posts, like this one you are about to read. It came about because I was trying to think about what I could post about because finding the time to edit a story or chapter or write a poem for nearly every day was just too much work. I also realized that I couldn’t just keep talking on and on about my writing when I’m not posting my writing because – for me, anyway – it was getting a little bit redundant and I was running out of things to say.

If you ever looked up at the top of this blog, you will have noticed that it says: “What If It All Means Something – A Blog On Writing And Life”. Now, I’ve posted just over 100 posts since I started back in mid-October, and I’ve come to realize that most of what I’ve posted is related to writing. While this is not entirely a bad thing (I’ve had some real good posts, I think anyways) it can be a little tiresome to find something new to post about writing every day. My blog goals for the New Year, then, were to make this blog more of an equal split about ‘writing’ and ‘life’, which is how this post idea came into being.

Now, many of you may know that much of my life is spent writing, which is why I wanted to find a way to kind of utilize elements from all aspects of my life, bringing them together on this blog with a focus around writing. I’ve come to realize that I don’t need to write posts about stories, poems and characters to be writing about writing, and I can actually just write about myself, my life, my experiences, etc. and tie it together with my writing. You see, life is my inspiration for writing. I don’t go anywhere, or do anything, without getting some sort of inspiration for either a story I’m working on or a new idea I wish to write about.

That being said, I’d like to begin to share to you more of my life so that we can get to know each other better and so that I can share with you not only my inspirations for writing, but also some non-writing related stuff. I have had non-writing related posts before (but only a handful).

Now, before I rabble on too much more, this is the introduction to a new series of posts for my blog, which I have titled – rather appropriately, I would say – Just Another Day. I look forward to sharing more of my writing writing, inspiration for writing and life experiences with you in 2013. Now, I better go do that Latin assignment, seeing as I had to go back to university today already. Much too soon, if you ask me.

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Just Another Day, Life, Writing | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

