It’s The End Of The World As We Know It

https://i0.wp.com/commonsenseconspiracy.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/2012apocalypsewallpaper.jpg

(Photo Credit: http://commonsenseconspiracy.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/2012apocalypsewallpaper.jpg )

They say the world is going to end? Who are they? I thought you’d be able to answer that question for me. Was it really the Mayans? I don’t think so. All that I know is that many people are afraid of tomorrow, but something in my gut tells me it will be just another day.

In all honesty, I never did give this ‘2012’ stuff any kind of credence at all. I thought it was all a bunch of hokum brought on by uneducated, attention-craving weirdoes. However, I realized that I, too, was beginning to fear all of this stuff. What I am most afraid of is that these people are not uneducated – some of them, are, in fact very educated. Some of them want to make a dime anyway possible. Regardless of why people believe this, I have the same, negative reaction: “Oh, they must be an idiot”.

I agree that I shouldn’t be so quick to judge others, but come on now. When people start stockpiling supplies and hiding in bunkers, something has gone definitely wacky. One hypothesis, arguably the most agreed upon by apocalyptic preachers, is that the world will be destroyed. How or why, I have no clue. This is not what bothers me. What does get to me, though, is this notion of stockpiling supplies. Um…hello, but if the world blows up, gets destroyed or ends in some other fashion, why do you need the supplies when you are going to be dead?

Granted, there is the other hypothesis that we will move into a new era of existence and evolve to a higher level of living, or some equally stupid crap. Really? Do they really think that will happen? We’re not X-Men, where we could evolve over night. Evolution takes time, and I’m pretty convinced that I will feel no different tomorrow than I do today. Besides all of this, how are we supposed to know exactly when? We’re all at different places in the world, in different time zones, and some of you may even already be enjoying December 21, 2012.

So just when will the world end? Only time will tell. If God came down and told us the date for the ‘End’, chaos would ensue. Regardless of this, I just don’t think it’s possible for us to know when the world will actually end.

Besides, whenever the world is destroyed and Earth is reduced to ‘space dust’, there’s no way that I can do anything to prolong, prevent or even embrace that. Whenever the world ends, it will end, and I will still be none the wiser about it then as I am today.

Thanks for reading,

-Will

Categories: Life | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “It’s The End Of The World As We Know It

  1. Shauna

    This is a bit more overblown, but very similar to the whole Y2K thing. My thoughts on the subject: I don’t think the world will end. But if it does, I won’t be around so it really doesn’t matter, right?

    • I couldn’t have said it better. By the way, I’m writing this after midnight and all seems pretty good so far. 😉

  2. It’s the Mayan apocalypse and I’m still

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

