Very Inspiring Blogger Award

I was extremely happy to have received this nomination from Doug over at Writing Fiction Blog. I’ve been following his blog for some time and it is extremely enjoyable. Please check it out, if you haven’t already. Doug can communicate exceptionally well with his readers and his character and emotions come through his writing. On a plus side, I laugh a lot when I read his blog. So please check him out (umm…check his blog out).

This is now the second award I’ve been nominated for and I’m ecstatic. Blogging has really given me new determination and I feel passionate about something again. It’s also really helped me to focus in on my writing. Since I’ve started blogging in October, my creativity has gone to new heights and the amount I’ve written in just a month and a half has really surprised me. I hadn’t written much for many months before October, but blogging and sharing my writing and my journey through life as a writer as definitely reinvigorated me to focus in and re-build my life around my biggest passion. Thanks for all of my readers who make this experience wonderful. Thanks to everyone who follows me and everyone who comments, as well as everyone who’s read any of my stories, poems or novels on my blog and given me positive and constructive criticism about it. I never imagined I’d have this many followers and over 3,000 hits in one month of blogging so thanks for all of that, too! When I look at my blog stats now, my daily hits increase with each day and I’m now getting per day double of what I got in my entire first week of blogging.

And all of you make that possible. So thank you so much for an enjoyable experience, so far.

I guess I’m supposed to reveal seven things about myself. Oh, this could get interesting.

  1. I’m a university student – studying history – living in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, but most of you probably knew that already.
  2. I’ve been writing since before I can remember and I hope to one day become somewhat of a famous author. That’s fairly obvious too, I think.
  3. I’ve been taking martial arts for the past eight years, having had my black belt for a year and a half now.
  4. I am a ‘90s child and the youngest of four children in my family.
  5. My best friend happens to be my cousin, and no one believes us when we tell people this.
  6. I have serious road rage and will often be found behind the wheel cursing to myself and yelling fervently at other drivers (with the windows safely rolled up, of course).
  7. My parents are rather ‘ordinary’ – if not ‘below-average’ – people who never went to university and struggled through a life of raising four children on one wage so my mom could stay home with us. When I was growing up, we never had a lot of money, and much of what I own now – all of my nerd stuff – I bought from my job working a paper route in elementary school and then at Taco Time through high school. My parents could never give us everything we wanted, but they gave us everything we ever needed. Looking back, I’m okay not getting as expensive of presents as my friends, or having to eat oatmeal for supper many, many times and I’m even okay having to pay for my own car, cell phone and university tuition when so many of my friends are getting it all paid for by their parents, because I know my parents tried their hardest to provide the best life they could and I am truly blessed to have had such a wonderful life and such extremely extraordinary parents. This January will be their 25th Anniversary, and they will always be my biggest inspirations.

Now I have some nominations to give out to some of my fellow bloggers. I decided to nominate 7 lucky bloggers whose blogs I follow nearly religiously:

alisonsideas

This is your real mother speaking…

writing in the cold

The Risible Rambler

toofulltowrite

Out Where The Buses Don’t Run

Michael McMullen

Please check out these other blogs. They are all incredibly awesome and well deserving of the award. Writing Fiction Blog would have been one of my first choices, if he had not already been nominated and so kindly nominated me, so check that blog out as well! Thanks for reading!

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Blog Awards, Life, Writing | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. #7 is so touching. Your writing is so honest. That’s what I love about it.

    • Well thank you! That means a lot to me. It’s been very hard for me to write with transparency, but I think I’m getting better at it. I’m glad you’ve been enjoying it! 🙂 At the end of the day, to know my writing and my blog can have this effect on people is all that matters! Hopefully I don’t get too boring, too fast lol 😉

  2. MY SON! The Ferrari is definitely going to be willed to YOU! 😉 Thanks so much for the shout out! It was so sweet of you (Just the kind of thing I would expect from a youngest child! 😉 I’m a youngest child, as well.). It certainly came at a very ironic moment – which I will blog about it later!. Thanks again, Will!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

