Day 5: Three Weeks Later (?)

So it’s NaNoWriMo Day 5! I really should update my word count so that my widget is correct, but I just never think of it when I’m actually at the computer. Which is odd. I’ll probably do it sometime this evening. So, What If It All Means Something has been practically writing itself. 6,000 words just in the last two days. Except I read over my first few pages and I like the old version better. For those that don’t know, What If It All Means Something was a story I had started previously, got about twelve pages in and then I wanted to restart it for NaNoWriMo this year. My NaNo beginning is definitely a little different, but not nearly as good. Oh well. I can always change it in December!

So, I know it’s been a few days since I’ve posted any writing, but it is NaNoWriMo so most of my creative efforts are focused towards that. I could always post some more of What If It All Means Something, I guess. Maybe I’ll do that. Not now, though. Later. Definitely later.

So, some of my avid followers may have known what I’m about to tell you. Probably not, though. I just pay them to subscribe, not to read anything….. 😉

Anyway today is Monday, November 5th, 2012. I wrote my very first post for this blog, Everyone Remembers Their First, on Monday, October 15th, 2012. If your math skills are any good, which mine aren’t, or if you’re good with calendars, you will see that was three weeks ago. It’s really been three weeks? I’m more surprised that you’re all still here after three weeks. I guess I got you fooled pretty good that this is actually a decent blog.

Time flies when you’re having fun. Well, I’m having fun at least, and I really don’t care about the rest of you. But really, 292 followers of my blog after just three weeks, that’s pretty sweet. So thanks for everyone who follows. If you want to make a religious cult about my blog, that’s cool too. I think I’d make a great statue for you to worship. And, really, with nearly 300 of us we could fill a small church. What do you think?

Just kidding. (But if you were seriously considering this cult idea, shoot me an email; we’ll talk).

Apart from the followers on my blog, thanks to all my Twitter followers. Yes, I created a Twitter account specifically for this blog. It is @meanssomething if you care enough to join my other 169 followers to listen to me spew more BS on Twitter. Same BS you’d be used to, just less words. As my good buddy Sheldon Cooper once said: “The smaller the size, the more concentrated the fun.”

I think that was respectable, self-promoting to try and grab more Twitter followers and more blog followers. Maybe like my Facebook page, too. It’s kind of behind in the race against Twitter and my blog. I say behind when I really mean it fell over at the starting line, with only 4 likes, when Twitter and my blog ran ahead breaking 160 and 290 respectively. Okay, maybe this last little bit was a little shameless.

Well I better get back to writing so I can boost that word count. I’ll try to update it tonight and the update it every day, because I know how concerned you are with looking at that little widget.

Okay, I better stop now. Or else I’ll spend so much time on my blog that I’ll have to find a way to incorporate it into my novel. (Darren has a blog. This is what he wrote tonight: “Day 5: etc…”) not a bad idea.

If I was famous, I could write an autobiography and include posts from my blog in there. I’m not famous though, so I’ll have to go sulk now. Time to write for NaNoWriMo. Thanks for reading.

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Family, Life, Nanowrimo, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

