NaNoWriMo Here I Come

Just thought I’d make a short (and sweet) little post for all the writers out there doing NaNoWriMo. Some of you may have already started, while others, like me, only have a mere 30 minutes left to wait. There are still some who must wait longer than this (sucks to be you). I just want to keep you all on the down-low of what’s happening. I will continue to post parts of Perspective every Wednesday. The novel is already complete and edited so I don’t need to worry about writing any more of it. I will try and post some more pieces of What If It All Means Something throughout the month. I only have a little bit written in this story and I probably won’t be writing any new stuff till December, but I’ll post what I have. Also, I will probably post some pieces of my NaNo novel.

Here’s a picture of my notes for my novel. In the picture are a couple maps, a royal family tree and a list of characters. Everything else I need is in my head.

Anyways, thank you for cheering me on! I hope I get the 50k! I’m glad you’ll come back to check out my word count widget (to your left). Oh, you’re trying NaNo, too? Well, I guess I should really say something for you. Only out of necessity, though, because I usually only like talking about myself!

Good luck to everyone. Please remember: It’s not how much you write, but how much you enjoyed writing what you did.

Let the madness begin!

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Life, Nanowrimo, Photography, Writing | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Here I Come

  1. thewritingblues

    Love the maps, family tree, etc. Good luck to you!

    • Thanks! I do too! I needed to visualize how two separate royal families were connected in my NaNo novel, so, being a nerd, I not only thought of a family tree, I made one too! The best part about making a family tree for made up characters? You don’t have to do any research…you just make it up! haha Thanks for reading.

  2. Thomas Delano

    Best of luck to you! I’m trying it myself, and so far tonight’s writing has been a blast. That’s some awesome prep-work you’ve got going on there as well. The most important thing we can do is just make sure we keep going!

    • Thanks. I don’t like writing outlines…but I like things like these to keep me organized and detailed in writing. Like the map to the place I made…unless I draw it out, I have no fricken clue where anything is! Thanks for reading

  3. I like the picture of the maps and family tree. Once, a few years ago, I wrote a fantasy and didn’t take the time to create a map. Needless to say it wasn’t long before I and my characters were lost. Believe me when I say trying to create a map in hindsight is not easy.
    Good luck with Nano it’s going to be fun.

    • Thanks! This is the precise reason why I created a map…it’s not too pretty, but it works for me. When my brother first saw it he said, “Wow, that’s crappy. Why don;t you get Thomas (our other brother who is an artist) to make this for you?” I just said I don’t care how crappy they look, they’re my maps for me! 🙂 Well, thanks for reading!
      I stayed up till about 2 am, I think, and got a real good start on my novel! Happy writing to you, too!

      • It doesn’t have to be pretty it just has to work, right? I decided to sleep last night and write today. I’m getting started now. Good luck and happy writing to you also.

        • Me get a good night’s sleep? Yeah, that never happens anyway. Usually I’m in bed around 1:00, so what’s an extra hour or two for a good cause! 😉

  4. monkeyfacekim

    I love the maps! As a matter of fact, I’m writing a novel on NaNoWriMo! Good luck with your writing and have fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

