Chains (A Poem)

Chains

A Poem by William Louison

Open ended

And not listening

Time is over

There’s nowhere to go

Falsified

And misjudged

My fate is sealed

I’ve been vilified

.

There’s something wrong here

I may have cheated death

There’s something not right here

Please don’t let me forget

Everything you’ve said to me

Even those words that scarred

They all have transmuted

Now part of me they are

 .

I cannot be your slave

Your frightened little lackey

Can’t be held by your chains

I am finally aware

And all of your secrets

Meant to hinder me

Fuel my endeavours

To get up and leave

http://spiritwalkministry.com/yahoo_site_admin2/assets/images/breaking_chains_208145743_std.201165204_std.jpg

(Source: http://spiritwalkministry.com/yahoo_site_admin2/assets/images/breaking_chains_208145743_std.201165204_std.jpg)

Thanks for reading!

Till next,

-Will

Categories: Life, Poetry, Writing | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Chains (A Poem)

  1. Bee

    Very true and meaningful words

  2. Wow. That’s very powerful!!!

  3. Wow.

    • Well thank you so much! This may give me an excuse to post something again! I really need to get back on here more. I miss it! Thanks!

  4. This poem speaks to me personally at this point in my life. Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Worlds Apart

a look at my life

The Limes of Bindia

This isn't a blog but the venting and incongruous rantings of a teenager mostly joined by an inglorious side kick.

My Side of the Street

Loving the sacred through word and image. Iona Chapel - Iona... Just another WordPress.com Blog

Collectables

A Bit Here, A Bit There, Until We Reach the End

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Julian Froment's Blog

Life, Literature and Lewd Comments

Squirrelly Writer

Jumping from one tree to the next, gathering my acorns of wisdom

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

My Un-Puzzled Heart

poetry, writings, and photography

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 377 other followers

