A New Poem

Well I haven’t posted any poetry on here in a long time, so I figured that I should. If that’s okay with all of you.

I am also posting this poem on Messages today as well.

Enjoy.

Save Me

A Poem by William Louison

http://i2.ytimg.com/vi/EFs21dfquhU/hqdefault.jpg

(Source: http://i2.ytimg.com/vi/EFs21dfquhU/hqdefault.jpg)

.

Every night of my life

Has been spent alone

I’ve never known if I have I home

I’m always moving on

.

Stability is not a part of me

Insecurity is my name

A second chance is all I need

To escape these corrupted games

.

I know that I am not worth it

And I probably never will be

But there are things I can’t escape

And I just want to leave

.

I’m not asking for a hero

I just need you to be

The person who you are

The person who can save me

.

Thanks for reading!

Till next,

-Will

Categories: Life, Poetry, Writing | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “A New Poem

  1. Bee

    An amazing gift of words

  2. Yay! Thanks for posting!

  3. Pingback: Chains (A Poem) | What If It All Means Something

  4. I love this one!
    Lots of love
    Patty

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Worlds Apart

a look at my life

The Limes of Bindia

This isn't a blog but the venting and incongruous rantings of a teenager mostly joined by an inglorious side kick.

My Side of the Street

Loving the sacred through word and image. God's Warriors Judaism...Just another WordPress.com Web Log.

Collectables

A Bit Here, A Bit There, Until We Reach the End

Writings of a Mrs

Follow my journey to writing, Blogging and publishing my musings..

Julian Froment's Blog

Life, Literature and Lewd Comments

Squirrelly Writer

Jumping from one tree to the next, gathering my acorns of wisdom

El Space--The Blog of L. Marie

Thoughts about writing and life

My Un-Puzzled Heart

poetry, writings, and photography

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 380 other followers

