The Liebster Blog Award

I was really quite happy to have been nominated for this award by one of my awesome blog buddies, ukdesperatehousewifeusa (say that ten times fast!)

I’m right in the midst of finals for university and just trying to keep up with my blog’s regular posts are one thing, but I just can’t do another award post right now. I really appreciate the award, but it just takes too much time that I can’t spare right now to set up all the links for my nominations and maybe write something nice about the blogs, not to mention any other specifics an award may entail. It’s not that I don’t appreciate the blog, it’s just that it takes me less than five minutes to write a post like this. I’m also slightly technologically stupid so it takes me a while to set up links and such. You’d think I’d be a tech whiz since I’m a super nerd, but the only language I know is with actual words. None of this computer talk…

Anyways, I want to make a big shout out to the wonderful blogger who nominated me. PLEASE check out her blog. She’s won of the first bloggers who supported me and while we are not great friends, we are definite blog buddies for life. Her blog is very unique and filled with quick stories that make always get many emotions from me (mostly jovial as I laugh a lot reading her blog). She tells the tale of her life in an interesting way, and uses just the right photos to enhance her posts and make you feel like you’re looking through her scrapbook while reading her journal.

Check out her blog here, please: ukdesperatehousewifeusa

Thanks for the nomination!

And thanks to the others who’ve given me awards in the past. It makes me feel all bubbly inside….

Till Next,

-Will

Categories: Blog Awards, Life, Writing | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Blog Award

  1. LOL… Thanks for the “linking”. All the best with your finals.

    • Haha you’re welcome! The related article stuff is easy because I just have to hit the button in the Zemanta plug-in. The rest can prove a challenge though, and it always takes me an hour or two to write a proper award post. So I figure I can cheat on this one! Thanks for reading and thanks for the comment! :)

  2. Pingback: Why do you blog? « My Present Self

  3. Pingback: The Coveted ‘Liebster’ Award « booksbyjudith

  4. Pingback: The Pinnacle of Blogger Awards | Stuph Blog

  5. Pingback: Awards Time « Serendipity

  6. Pingback: First ever Blog Award | A Taste of Daily Candyfloss

  7. Pingback: Insert Snappy Web Award Title Here « Chatter Gets Fit

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,298 other followers

